LAFF 2015: Winners!

The 2015 edition of the Los Angeles Film Festival concluded today with the screening of the winning films! The winners were announced yesterday with "POCHA (Manifest Destiny)", directed by Michael Dwyer, taking the highly coveted top Audience Award for Best Fiction Feature Film!

"POCHA (Manifest Destiny)"
Audience Award Winner - Best Fiction Feature Film
The Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature Film was shared by two two films: "I Am Thalente", directed by Natalie Johns, and "Be Here Now", directed by Lilibet Foster.

The Audience Award for Best Short Film went to "In Her Place", directed by Kevin Hamedani and the Audience Award for Best Web Series went to "The Genderton Project", directed by Anna Martemucci and Victor Quinaz.

The Winning Films

U.S. Fiction Award | Takeshi Fukunaga for "Out of My Hand"

World Fiction Award | Beata G√•rdeler for "Flocken".

Documentary Award | Mo-Young Jin for "My Love, Don’t Cross That River"

LA Muse Award | Delila Vallot for "Can You Dig This"

Nightfall Award | Viet Nguyen for "Crush the Skull"

Zeitgeist Award | Bradley Kaplan for "Stealing Cars"

Best Short Fiction | Tian Guan for "Drama"

Best Short Documentary | Kareem Tabsch for "Dolphin Lover"

Special Awards

Documentary Jury Special Mention | Holly Morris and Anne Bogart for "The Babushkas of Chernobyl"

World Fiction Jury Special Mentions | (Shared) Vladimir Tumaev for "White Moss" & Sara Blecher for "Ayanda and the Mechanic"

Nightfall Jury Special Mention | Miguel Llansó for "Crumbs"

Zeitgeist Jury Special Mention | Michael Dwyer and co-director by Kaitlin McLaughlin for "Pocha (Manifest Destiny)"

LA Muse Jury Special Mention | Elsa Biedermann for her role as a supporting actress in "French Dirty", directed by Wade Allain-Marcus and Jesse Allain-Marcus.

Special Jury “High Five” |Michael Rousselet, Tomm Jacobsen, Jon Salmon and Joey Scoma for "Dude Bro Party Massacre III"

Raymond Lo

No comments :

Post a Comment