2014 Student Academy Awards Winners

Congratulations to the students whose films have been selected as winners in the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ 41st Student Academy Awards® competition! The medal placements – gold, silver and bronze – in the five award categories will be announced at a ceremony in Los Angeles on Saturday, June 7, at 6 p.m., at the DGA Theater in Hollywood.

The winners are (alphabetical by film title):

"Oscillate," Daniel Sierra, School of Visual Arts, New York
"Person," Drew Brown, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, Florida

"Higher Sky," Teng Cheng, University of Southern California
"Owned," Daniel Clark and Wesley Tippetts, Brigham Young University, Utah
"Yamashita," Hayley Foster, Loyola Marymount University, California

"The Apothecary," Helen Hood Scheer, Stanford University
"One Child," Zijian Mu, New York University
"White Earth," J. Christian Jensen, Stanford University

"Above the Sea," Keola Racela, Columbia University, New York
"Door God," Yulin Liu, New York University
"Interstate," Camille Stochitch, American Film Institute, California

Foreign Film
"Border Patrol," Peter Baumann, The Northern Film School, United Kingdom
"Nocebo," Lennart Ruff, University of Television and Film Munich, Germany
"Paris on the Water," Hadas Ayalon, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Academy members voted the winners from a field of 49 finalists, announced earlier this month.

The 41st Student Academy Awards ceremony on June 7 is free and open to the public, but advance tickets are required. Tickets may be obtained online at www.oscars.org or by mail. Any remaining tickets will be made available at the door on the evening of the event. The DGA Theater is located at 7920 Sunset Boulevard in Hollywood. For more information, call (310) 247-2677.

Raymond Lo

No comments :

Post a Comment